Skip to main content
Skip to recall details
Verified · CPSCClass II — Possible RiskBaby & Kids

Junpower CR2032 Lithium Coin Batteries Recalled Due to Risk of Serious Injury or Recall 2026

Issued July 2, 2026

Junpower CR2032 Lithium Coin Batteries Recalled Due to Risk of Serious Injury or Death from Battery Ingestion Hazard; Violate Federal Statute for Child-Resistant Packaging of Coin Batteries; Sold on Amazon by JSNJ_Tech Store — recalled per CPSC on 7/2/2026. Reason: The lithium coin batteries are not sold in child-resistant packaging and do not bear the warning labels as required under Reese's Law. When button cell or coin batteries are swallowed, the ingested batteries can cause serious injuries, including internal chemical burns and death..

Junpower CR2032 Lithium Coin Batteries Recalled Due to Risk of Serious Injury or Death from Battery Ingestion Hazard; Violate Federal Statute for Child-Resistant Packaging of Coin Batteries; Sold on Amazon by JSNJ_Tech Store

What to do about this recall

Agency
CPSC
Issued
Jul 2, 2026
States affected
1
What to do right now

Steps to take for this recall

  1. Stop using it

    Take it out of rotation. Don't consume, wear, or operate.

  2. Verify the match

    Compare lot numbers, UPCs, and dates against your product.

  3. Return or dispose

    Follow the manufacturer's instructions to refund or safely dispose.

Verified summary of the official U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission notice · Issued July 2, 2026 · Last synced Jul 4, 2026View on cpsc.gov

What's recalled

This recall involves Junpower CR2032 Batteries (20 pieces) in specific packaging (Packaging model 2023-V3). The product is packaged in a white box labeled "JUNPOWER Household Batteries," with four packs inside, each pack contains five batteries.

Why it was recalled

The lithium coin batteries are not sold in child-resistant packaging and do not bear the warning labels as required under Reese's Law. When button cell or coin batteries are swallowed, the ingested batteries can cause serious injuries, including internal chemical burns and death.

Where was it sold
1 state
nationwide
View official CPSC notice
More recalls like this
4 related — by brand, contaminant, and category

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the lot number on the product?

The recall notice does not specify lot numbers or production codes for the Junpower CR2032 lithium coin batteries. These batteries were sold on Amazon by the JSNJ_Tech Store. If you purchased Junpower CR2032 batteries from that seller, they are likely affected by this recall regardless of lot number. Check your Amazon order history to confirm the seller name and product.

How do I find the lot number on the product?

The recall notice does not specify lot numbers or production codes for the Junpower CR2032 lithium coin batteries. These batteries were sold on Amazon by the JSNJ_Tech Store. If you purchased Junpower CR2032 batteries from that seller, they are likely affected by this recall regardless of lot number. Check your Amazon order history to confirm the seller name and product.

How do I find the lot number on the product?

The recall notice does not specify lot numbers or production codes for the Junpower CR2032 lithium coin batteries. These batteries were sold on Amazon by the JSNJ_Tech Store. If you purchased Junpower CR2032 batteries from that seller, they are likely affected by this recall regardless of lot number. Check your Amazon order history to confirm the seller name and product.